Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Welcome to 


Spooky Short Stories & Book Series

The official website of



Michigan Monsters & Macabre 

Spooky Short Stories Book Series.


Each book features 10 short stories of mystery, horror, spine-tingling, Halloween, monsters, and the macabre by author Jerrod S. Smelker. 

Series One features spook-tacular short stories published the Fall of 2018...just in time for Halloween!



and Available





Find us and follow us on Facebook




Proud member of:

Great Lakes Association of Horror Writers


Michigan Writers





The author accepts no liability for any injuries, damage or incidents resulting from the materials, attitudes, advice, and information presented or implied on this website. Readers and participants accept all responsibility for his or her actions. Products or people mentioned on the website are not under any contract, are not paying any advertisement fees and are only mentioned as information unless specifically reported. Any product, company names or photographs mentioned or shown are protected by copyright or trademark. Information on this website should not take the place of any valid legal advice.

This website and its contents may not be reproduced, transmitted, or stored in whole or in part by any means, including graphic, electronic, or mechanical without the express written consent of the author/webmaster except in the case of brief quotations embodied in critical articles and reviews.

All Rights Reserved. Copyright © 2018 Wicked Harvest

Share on Social Media

Scary Story Time...

Feel the chill...